GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Vote for entries in Saffron Filk Contest

POSTED BY: GINNY
UPDATED: Monday, July 9, 2007 10:40
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1087
PAGE 1 of 1

Monday, July 9, 2007 10:40 AM

GINNY


The "Sing a Song of Saffron" contest has ended, the entries are in, and voting is open until midnight on July 14th. There are prizes for original songs as well as filk. Listen and vote for your favorites:

http://www.serenitystuff.com/saffron/entries.htm

(In the interest of full disclosure, I did enter the contest, but the administrator didn't post an announcement here, and I figured somebody should. I actually want to get some more unbiased votes coming in, since it's currently a badger-all-your-friends-into-voting scenario, which is never fun.)

And if you don't have time to listen to everything, you can amuse yourself by reading the lyrics -- some are pretty funny!


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
WE WAITED 18 YEARS FOR A REBOOT AND DISNEY IS GOING TO DO IT...AND THEN STERILIZE COMPANIONS???!
Tue, January 19, 2021 18:00 - 75 posts
Dawn Wells dead at age 82
Tue, January 19, 2021 00:52 - 13 posts
Chrisitna Hendricks back in space
Mon, January 18, 2021 17:30 - 14 posts
I think we may have lost a friend / Sister
Sun, January 17, 2021 10:06 - 10 posts
Big Damn Heroics
Sat, January 16, 2021 07:19 - 2 posts
Anyone gotten to the end of season 3 of The Expanse?
Fri, January 8, 2021 15:27 - 31 posts
The Rookie Season 3 Episode 1 airs tonight on ABC 1/3/2021! NEW! Nathan Fillion!
Sun, January 3, 2021 14:36 - 2 posts
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Sat, January 2, 2021 14:30 - 2344 posts
Big Damn Hero ( Cortex )
Fri, January 1, 2021 22:28 - 16 posts
"Adam is a Hottie"---FFF Version
Wed, December 30, 2020 19:47 - 858 posts
Do you think Firefly Online will ever be released?
Wed, December 30, 2020 12:46 - 55 posts
Getting Animated
Tue, December 29, 2020 19:59 - 17 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL