NEWS HEADLINE DISCUSSIONS

Spanish Galleon San Jose Found

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Wednesday, May 23, 2018 12:42
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 847
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 12:42 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


Under 2,000 feet of Ocean, off Cartagena where expected.
In November 2015.
But the $17 Billion booty has tied up the claim rights, and thus news of discovery.

Went down in 1708. Carrying gold, silver, jewels from Peru. Had 62 guns, but lost to British ships.


Long considered the Holy Grail of shipwrecks.
We are gradually uncovering the secrets hidden across the globe. I'd be interested when more of the Sunken Cities are mapped out.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
What "THEY'VE" done to us and it's worse than Paxilon Hydrochlorate (HA, I'M RIGHT, YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST...SULFUR AND AUTISM ARE LINKED)
Fri, May 10, 2019 00:11 - 91 posts
What "They've" Done To Us, And Is It The Same As G-32 Paxilon Hydrochlorate?
Tue, May 7, 2019 20:53 - 51 posts
Joss Whedon returning to TV with epic HBO sci-fi series
Tue, May 7, 2019 17:13 - 16 posts
Nathan Auctioned Himself Off For His Birthday
Mon, April 1, 2019 15:23 - 1 posts
Captain Sorta Marvel
Tue, March 19, 2019 18:47 - 47 posts
15 Years after Firefly ended, see Serenity fly again in this new reel from the original VFX team
Fri, March 8, 2019 16:36 - 10 posts
Making a Murderer (II)
Mon, February 25, 2019 23:57 - 6 posts
Patton Oswald on Colbert Now
Thu, January 10, 2019 00:58 - 15 posts
Check out #5
Fri, November 16, 2018 08:41 - 2 posts
Self-Driving Uber Car Racks Up First Kill
Sun, October 28, 2018 01:38 - 57 posts
Buffy Reboot in the works
Sat, October 27, 2018 20:10 - 4 posts
Cave Paintings From a Species Before Humans
Tue, October 23, 2018 17:05 - 12 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL