CINEMA

American Assassin

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Friday, September 15, 2017 02:04
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1709
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, September 15, 2017 2:04 AM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


A fine entry to the Mitch Rapp world. I have read all of the books until the author died, but I don't think reading is required before watching the film.

I was trying to recall another similar film this year and floundered with a reference. Then realized that if you like the JBs (Bond, Bourne) you should like American Assassin. Maybe not quite as glamorous and glitzy as 007.
John Wick 2 may have been close, but on a smaller scale.

I look forward to further entries in the series.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
The Last Jedi Discussion
Sun, April 22, 2018 14:27 - 49 posts
Wind River
Fri, April 20, 2018 22:17 - 55 posts
What Are Your Favorite Films Based on Actual Events?
Tue, April 17, 2018 22:43 - 36 posts
A Quiet Place
Tue, April 17, 2018 05:04 - 5 posts
What Are Your Must-See Films For 2018?
Tue, April 17, 2018 04:17 - 88 posts
Star Wars: Rogue One
Sat, April 14, 2018 01:12 - 54 posts
DeadPool 2 - Shoutout to Firefly
Sat, April 7, 2018 11:05 - 25 posts
Annihilation
Fri, April 6, 2018 00:55 - 30 posts
Tomb Raider 2018
Thu, April 5, 2018 00:15 - 8 posts
Ready Player One!
Wed, April 4, 2018 23:39 - 19 posts
Captain America - Civil War
Mon, March 26, 2018 18:56 - 34 posts
Quentin Tarentino Taking Over Star Trek?
Tue, March 20, 2018 22:09 - 6 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL