TALK STORY

Trailers

POSTED BY: AURAPTOR
UPDATED: Friday, June 13, 2014 16:57
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1254
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 9:32 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!



How many times have we been lured into a film or a t.v. series, with a cool trailer, only to find out that the actual product wasn't as cool, funny, awesome as we had thought ?

It hit me while watching some of the Dr Who stuff, w/ Peter Capaldi.

Before the new season, there'll be a 'world tour' , with Peter, Steve Moffett and Jenna Coleman.

I wanna be intrigued, but this seems a bit of over hype for a Dr we've yet to meet.

But then it got me thinking, of OTHER cases, including our own BDM, on the whole 'trailer' concept, and why some fail, and others don't.

Just a random thought I had.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 7:42 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


Random thought celebration.

Believe on TV had decent trailers, show devolved into weekly preachfest.

Neighbors flick had decent trailers, but all the best stuff was in the trailer, including scenes not in the film.


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 7:53 PM

THGRRI


Yes, precious, false! They will cheat you, hurt you, LIE.

si shen

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Friday, June 13, 2014 4:57 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


I liked the trailers for Pacific Rim, wasn't as taken with the film.

Any film by Ewe Boll, do not hold up to the trailers.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Badass Infinity Wars Article
Sun, April 22, 2018 07:56 - 2 posts
10 Years of DVDs
Sat, March 31, 2018 01:19 - 6 posts
Actors discussing the characters they portray.
Sat, March 10, 2018 10:06 - 4 posts
Roman Polanski
Wed, February 28, 2018 20:05 - 7 posts
Purgatory and its mathematical relation to the event horizon
Sun, January 28, 2018 16:28 - 22 posts
Ghosts exist, yes or no? On the fence?
Tue, January 23, 2018 17:41 - 77 posts
Young actors with promise...
Thu, January 4, 2018 14:45 - 26 posts
What Song Are You Listening To, California Dreamin'
Tue, January 2, 2018 18:12 - 141 posts
Disney Buys Fox.
Mon, December 18, 2017 23:12 - 10 posts
Real or Legend, What's Your Favorite Cryptid?
Sun, November 26, 2017 23:19 - 96 posts
Who's the best actor from the Whedon 'verse ?
Fri, October 6, 2017 12:15 - 12 posts
XV Anniversary of Firefly
Sat, September 30, 2017 20:42 - 19 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL