OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Futurama with Zoe and Inara

POSTED BY: TWO
UPDATED: Friday, July 29, 2011 11:52
SHORT URL: http://bit.ly/nVpR4I
VIEWED: 4557
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, July 29, 2011 1:24 AM

TWO

The Joss Whedon script for Serenity, where Wash lives, is Serenity-190pages.pdf at www.mediafire.com/folder/1uwh75oa407q8/Firefly


Futurama, Season 6, Episode 20: "All the Presidents' Heads" has a few frames with Zoe Washburne (aka Gina Torres) next to David Torres. Inara Serra is also around; she blinks once to show that she is not simply a severed head preserved in a jar. Original Air Date—28 July 2011


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Friday, July 29, 2011 5:13 AM

BYTEMITE


Looks like there's a lot of Sci-Fi shout-outs in there. Nice find though.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Friday, July 29, 2011 5:28 AM

INVADERCHAT


Hah! Good eyes, thanks for sharing.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Friday, July 29, 2011 10:12 AM

WISHIMAY

"Well, so long Earth...Thanks for the air... and what-not" -Philip J. Fry


It just soo happens I'm watching Futurama on dvd!
Wonder if Mal's head is in a jar on an opposite shelf where Inara is staring at...just out of reach would be appropriate...

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Friday, July 29, 2011 11:52 AM

WHOZIT


I wonder if Morena knows about it

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Wayward Pines
Fri, May 22, 2015 18:17 - 2 posts
Morena joins "Gotham"
Fri, May 15, 2015 15:34 - 8 posts
Dumbest Actor Will Join Stupidest Actress on Same TV Show.
Fri, May 15, 2015 15:31 - 6 posts
Are ya as geek as ya think ? I'm not.
Thu, May 14, 2015 06:15 - 4 posts
Jewel Staite's new work
Sat, May 2, 2015 22:34 - 9 posts
Backstrom
Thu, April 30, 2015 18:56 - 5 posts
Outlander
Sun, April 26, 2015 09:58 - 7 posts
Forever Knight revived as Forever?
Thu, April 23, 2015 19:18 - 61 posts
Binge-worthy?
Mon, April 20, 2015 23:27 - 12 posts
Will it never end?
Fri, April 17, 2015 22:33 - 5 posts
SPOILERS!!! Discussion of Inception
Wed, April 15, 2015 19:07 - 78 posts
Galaxy Quest
Thu, April 9, 2015 19:20 - 37 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL