OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

The TV series cancelation that affected you the most at the time.

POSTED BY: CHRISISALL
UPDATED: Friday, October 22, 2010 11:51
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 6773
PAGE 2 of 2

Friday, October 22, 2010 11:51 AM

CORNCOBB


Doctor Who (the original series in 1989). I was just a kid, and I was nuts about Dr Who and couldn't understand why it was ending. Back then my household didn't even have a VCR, and the BBC hardly ever showed repeats, so as far as i knew I would never ever see Dr Who again. Heartbreaking.

More recently, Deadwood was a big disappointment. I get most annoyed about the cancellation of shows that had a pre-planned story arc to complete, and Deadwood was so close to finishing its story.

And Firefly of course. Like some others here, I felt the sting most when I saw the DVD's. I watched and liked Firefly on TV, but fell in love when I saw the DVD's. Like, literally when I saw the box set in the shop. I suddenly realised how much I missed the show.

"Gorramit Mal... I've forgotten my line."

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Star Trek Discovery is AWESOME!
Fri, September 18, 2020 02:04 - 32 posts
Binge-worthy?
Mon, September 14, 2020 15:56 - 49 posts
BRAVE NEW WORLD
Mon, September 14, 2020 11:09 - 2 posts
BLM Discovery Free on 24 September?
Sat, September 12, 2020 13:13 - 3 posts
"The Orville" new SciFi on FOX
Fri, September 11, 2020 19:24 - 58 posts
Batwoman
Wed, July 15, 2020 20:03 - 21 posts
Morena In Twilight Zone
Thu, July 9, 2020 14:38 - 1 posts
Attack on Titan.
Sun, June 21, 2020 16:59 - 6 posts
Picard
Fri, May 22, 2020 17:36 - 35 posts
Upload
Thu, May 14, 2020 21:50 - 1 posts
Snowpiercer
Thu, May 14, 2020 05:47 - 13 posts
Tales from the LOOP - Amazon Prime
Mon, May 4, 2020 18:28 - 16 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL