TALK STORY

Done with HBO

POSTED BY: MINK
UPDATED: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 714
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Dominic Purcell - What happened ?
Wed, June 24, 2015 22:45 - 10 posts
A list of Foreshadows
Sat, June 13, 2015 16:58 - 44 posts
Is love just an evolutionary goof on us to get us to procreate?
Tue, June 9, 2015 17:03 - 17 posts
Just a look back at genius.
Sat, June 6, 2015 19:21 - 9 posts
Still finding new fans, which is always nice.
Sat, June 6, 2015 18:49 - 11 posts
6 degrees of Firefly/Serenity game?
Sat, June 6, 2015 16:16 - 22 posts
Ghosts exist, yes or no? On the fence?
Thu, May 21, 2015 19:23 - 26 posts
Q Factor or Q Score?
Fri, May 15, 2015 16:23 - 1 posts
How do I minimize my risk of getting defrauded
Sun, May 10, 2015 23:54 - 14 posts
*sigh* Computers realllly suck sometimes.... *grumble*
Sat, May 9, 2015 09:24 - 11 posts
Heard familiar work by Greg Edmonson on a DVD.
Thu, March 5, 2015 18:03 - 1 posts
Theoretically, is there any way the Earth's rotation could be sped up ?
Wed, March 4, 2015 18:26 - 10 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL