TALK STORY

Done with HBO

POSTED BY: MINK
UPDATED: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 665
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Dominic Purcell - What happened ?
Wed, July 23, 2014 06:07 - 5 posts
Gracepoint
Fri, July 4, 2014 21:44 - 13 posts
Rouge-like RPG called INT with Firefly Elements
Thu, July 3, 2014 23:13 - 6 posts
Don't blink !
Fri, June 27, 2014 22:48 - 1 posts
The Wil Wheaton Project on SyFy
Tue, June 24, 2014 23:49 - 5 posts
Good morning, Summer !
Sat, June 21, 2014 19:19 - 5 posts
Almost Royal - BBC America
Wed, June 18, 2014 18:52 - 14 posts
Trailers
Fri, June 13, 2014 16:57 - 4 posts
This is one countdown I'm actually eager to see play out.
Tue, June 10, 2014 21:20 - 7 posts
Ghosts exist, yes or no? On the fence?
Wed, May 28, 2014 19:12 - 23 posts
Just a look back at genius.
Tue, May 27, 2014 20:43 - 8 posts
George Takei on Facebook - Who else is following ?
Sat, May 24, 2014 12:12 - 18 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL

OUR SPONSORS