TALK STORY

Done with HBO

POSTED BY: MINK
UPDATED: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 781
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Taking a break
Sat, December 3, 2016 16:15 - 4 posts
What's your favorit line from a sci fi movie or tv show?
Wed, November 30, 2016 20:31 - 71 posts
Orson Welles - Frozen Peas
Mon, September 19, 2016 20:28 - 4 posts
Real or Legend, What's Your Favorite Cryptid?
Mon, September 19, 2016 20:05 - 73 posts
Conceptual Design Detail Idea Type Featured Novel InFlow State of the Art
Fri, August 19, 2016 17:39 - 1 posts
What Is Your Fantasy Guest Line-up?
Wed, August 3, 2016 19:41 - 3 posts
Sean Maher in upcoming TV shows
Fri, June 3, 2016 17:14 - 7 posts
Serenity on "American Dad"
Tue, May 3, 2016 19:44 - 10 posts
Special Branch XIII: Soulless
Sun, February 14, 2016 11:28 - 28 posts
Anybody play Borderlands 2?
Thu, February 4, 2016 00:49 - 1 posts
Genetically Modified Foods
Mon, February 1, 2016 13:16 - 9 posts
Just a look back at genius.
Mon, January 11, 2016 03:56 - 11 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL