TALK STORY

Done with HBO

POSTED BY: MINK
UPDATED: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 750
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Serenity on "American Dad"
Tue, May 3, 2016 19:44 - 10 posts
What's your favorit line from a sci fi movie or tv show?
Tue, February 16, 2016 20:19 - 68 posts
Special Branch XIII: Soulless
Sun, February 14, 2016 11:28 - 28 posts
Anybody play Borderlands 2?
Thu, February 4, 2016 00:49 - 1 posts
Genetically Modified Foods
Mon, February 1, 2016 13:16 - 9 posts
Real or Legend, What's Your Favorite Cryptid?
Sat, January 16, 2016 01:48 - 70 posts
Just a look back at genius.
Mon, January 11, 2016 03:56 - 11 posts
Firefly curse Idea
Wed, September 30, 2015 08:28 - 1 posts
Dominic Purcell - What happened ?
Wed, June 24, 2015 22:45 - 10 posts
A list of Foreshadows
Sat, June 13, 2015 16:58 - 44 posts
Is love just an evolutionary goof on us to get us to procreate?
Tue, June 9, 2015 17:03 - 17 posts
Still finding new fans, which is always nice.
Sat, June 6, 2015 18:49 - 11 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL