TALK STORY

Done with HBO

POSTED BY: MINK
UPDATED: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 693
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
6 degrees of Firefly/Serenity game?
Thu, April 16, 2015 19:30 - 3 posts
Heard familiar work by Greg Edmonson on a DVD.
Thu, March 5, 2015 18:03 - 1 posts
Theoretically, is there any way the Earth's rotation could be sped up ?
Wed, March 4, 2015 18:26 - 10 posts
At least Stonehenge serves some general purpose
Wed, March 4, 2015 18:04 - 36 posts
A bit of Firefly reference in a video game?
Tue, February 10, 2015 18:55 - 1 posts
Pope Francis visits Philippines
Sun, January 18, 2015 22:35 - 1 posts
Still finding new fans, which is always nice.
Sat, December 20, 2014 08:46 - 1 posts
Desperate for help this christmas
Wed, December 10, 2014 18:50 - 7 posts
Young actors with promise...
Sun, December 7, 2014 16:45 - 24 posts
Chase Vapor: Sci-Fi Cartoon series.
Fri, December 5, 2014 02:38 - 3 posts
Final weeks of GP and The Ferg
Thu, December 4, 2014 18:03 - 2 posts
Let's see if this works
Mon, December 1, 2014 16:59 - 6 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL