TALK STORY

Done with HBO

POSTED BY: MINK
UPDATED: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 803
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Ghosts exist, yes or no? On the fence?
Sun, February 26, 2017 19:49 - 39 posts
What's your favorit line from a sci fi movie or tv show?
Thu, February 23, 2017 18:22 - 75 posts
The Good Fight
Thu, February 23, 2017 18:17 - 1 posts
Firefly Reboot Rumors
Sun, February 19, 2017 15:22 - 1 posts
Real or Legend, What's Your Favorite Cryptid?
Fri, February 10, 2017 04:34 - 78 posts
A card game adaptation of the RPG that inspired Traveller!
Fri, December 9, 2016 19:11 - 1 posts
Taking a break
Sat, December 3, 2016 16:15 - 4 posts
Orson Welles - Frozen Peas
Mon, September 19, 2016 20:28 - 4 posts
What Is Your Fantasy Guest Line-up?
Wed, August 3, 2016 19:41 - 3 posts
Sean Maher in upcoming TV shows
Fri, June 3, 2016 17:14 - 7 posts
Serenity on "American Dad"
Tue, May 3, 2016 19:44 - 10 posts
Special Branch XIII: Soulless
Sun, February 14, 2016 11:28 - 28 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL