TALK STORY

Done with HBO

POSTED BY: MINK
UPDATED: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 681
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Which Star Trek movie was this ?
Sat, November 15, 2014 16:06 - 13 posts
Gracepoint
Thu, October 30, 2014 19:21 - 20 posts
NASA Notices Largest Sunspot in Decades
Mon, October 27, 2014 17:31 - 1 posts
What's your favorit line from a sci fi movie or tv show?
Sat, October 4, 2014 14:40 - 63 posts
A list of Foreshadows
Mon, September 29, 2014 18:59 - 31 posts
It wasn't fair to Jewel
Fri, September 26, 2014 22:38 - 7 posts
The Biggest Clich├ęs in Movies/TV
Thu, September 25, 2014 21:40 - 12 posts
Young actors with promise...
Thu, September 25, 2014 19:36 - 23 posts
Is love just an evolutionary goof on us to get us to procreate?
Thu, September 25, 2014 19:13 - 4 posts
Greatest Car Chase on film
Thu, September 25, 2014 19:04 - 25 posts
Dominic Purcell - What happened ?
Wed, July 23, 2014 06:07 - 5 posts
Rouge-like RPG called INT with Firefly Elements
Thu, July 3, 2014 23:13 - 6 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL

OUR SPONSORS