OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

BRAVE NEW WORLD

POSTED BY: BRENDA
UPDATED: Monday, September 14, 2020 11:09
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 584
PAGE 1 of 1

Sunday, September 13, 2020 11:30 PM

BRENDA


Just saw the first episode. I think it will be alright. Lots of CGI through out the show and the opening.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, September 14, 2020 11:09 AM

6IXSTRINGJACK


It would be hard for me to watch this, unless some people who I really respect as far as media opinions go were to tell me it was the best thing ever made or something.

Even then, I don't know if I would. 1984, Brave New World and Animal Farm were among the best and most important pieces ever written, and to this day I've purposefully avoided any other person's interpretation of them.

I do enjoy watching media that was derived from them though, such as Kurt Wimmer's "Equilibrium", starring Christian Bale and Sean Bean.

Do Right, Be Right. :)

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
The Tick
Sun, January 17, 2021 10:28 - 1 posts
Super bored...
Sat, December 26, 2020 15:03 - 1 posts
Utopia (TV Series)
Tue, December 22, 2020 20:54 - 9 posts
Are There New TV Shows This Fall You Must See?
Sun, December 13, 2020 18:58 - 33 posts
Galaxy Quest
Thu, October 22, 2020 13:19 - 52 posts

Thu, October 22, 2020 13:12 - 1 posts
The Mandalorian - pretty good ! But men ? - BAD !
Sun, September 27, 2020 21:20 - 35 posts
BLM Discovery Free on 24 September?
Fri, September 25, 2020 15:16 - 4 posts
Prayers Out To Michael Hogan
Thu, September 24, 2020 07:06 - 4 posts
Star Trek Discovery is AWESOME!
Sat, September 19, 2020 02:10 - 34 posts
Binge-worthy?
Mon, September 14, 2020 15:56 - 49 posts
BRAVE NEW WORLD
Mon, September 14, 2020 11:09 - 2 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL