OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Archer : 1999 - Funny, refernces to Firefly, Alien, and others

POSTED BY: AURAPTOR
UPDATED: Tuesday, June 18, 2019 07:19
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 706
PAGE 1 of 1

Monday, June 17, 2019 6:28 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!



Have generally enjoyed the writing and humor of Archer, but with the new season ' 1999 ' having begun, I've started keeping up with the story line as each show airs.

Recommend giving it a look see, if you've not already done so.




NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, June 17, 2019 9:31 PM

6IXSTRINGJACK

[/i]


Nice. Haven't watched in a few years, but I'm watching the Danger Island season now.

Was kind of pissed originally when they caved and got rid of the ISIS agency because a bunch of sand people that like blowing people up and chopping off their heads liked the show and stole the name.



But they've really done a good job over the last few seasons keeping it fresh.

Do Right, Be Right. :)

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 7:19 AM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!



Yeah, ISIS is / was an Egyptian god and a cute chick on a Saturday morning TV show in the 70's.

But as with everything today, what's nice and wholesome must be destroyed and made unclean.

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS

Wed, November 13, 2019 19:20 - 43 posts
Emergence
Thu, October 17, 2019 20:07 - 10 posts
The Fandom Menace Origins : How Disney Ruined Star Wars
Wed, October 16, 2019 19:47 - 23 posts
Justice for Anas !! Help out the little guy, for once.
Sun, October 13, 2019 19:09 - 5 posts
Picard
Sat, October 12, 2019 16:27 - 33 posts
Carnival Row - amazon prime
Sun, October 6, 2019 23:28 - 30 posts
Undone - Amazon Prime
Wed, September 18, 2019 08:59 - 4 posts
The Boys - Amazon Prime
Mon, September 16, 2019 14:29 - 24 posts
You, Me and the Apocalypse
Sat, September 14, 2019 00:04 - 13 posts
Star Wars : Got woke, going broke. The Force is not so strong w/ Disney , theme park woes.
Thu, September 5, 2019 22:03 - 63 posts
Brief List of Butt-kicking Babes
Fri, August 30, 2019 21:00 - 67 posts
OK.. weird (Black Mirror feat. Miley Cyrus)
Sun, August 25, 2019 07:46 - 11 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL