OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Defiance?

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Monday, March 27, 2017 18:16
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 3050
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 7:50 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


Anybody watching?
Can't tell if it's Sci-fi or just soap in a sci-fi setting.

Anybody recommend it?

I didn't find another thread for it, maybe weird.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, January 30, 2017 4:18 AM

DBELL101


Defiance was based on an interesting idea: that the show would run concurrently
with an MMO based in the same universe. I'm not a big MMO fan, so I didn't
play it, but I did find the show mildly interesting.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, March 6, 2017 4:00 PM

WANDERINGSOLES

Love keeps her in the air (on the road) when she oughta fall down.


I loved Defiance. There was definitely some firefly-esque story telling and characters on the show. Nolan really is Mal's angry older brother. Definitely worth a watch.

Daniel Martone

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, March 6, 2017 6:45 PM

MOOSE


Is there an actual ending it is there an unresolved cliffhanger?

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, March 27, 2017 6:16 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!


Quote:

Originally posted by Moose:
Is there an actual ending it is there an unresolved cliffhanger?




I was under the impression the last ep was ' to be continued ', but alas, it wasn't.


I liked it. Thought it was coming back, and was really bummed to find it wasn't. Not ' Firefly' bummed, of course, but yeah... it had its moments. And it had Julie Benz.

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Are There New TV Shows This Fall You Must See?
Mon, November 23, 2020 15:08 - 32 posts
Utopia (TV Series)
Wed, November 18, 2020 08:12 - 4 posts
Galaxy Quest
Thu, October 22, 2020 13:19 - 52 posts

Thu, October 22, 2020 13:12 - 1 posts
The Mandalorian - pretty good ! But men ? - BAD !
Sun, September 27, 2020 21:20 - 35 posts
BLM Discovery Free on 24 September?
Fri, September 25, 2020 15:16 - 4 posts
Prayers Out To Michael Hogan
Thu, September 24, 2020 07:06 - 4 posts
Star Trek Discovery is AWESOME!
Sat, September 19, 2020 02:10 - 34 posts
Binge-worthy?
Mon, September 14, 2020 15:56 - 49 posts
BRAVE NEW WORLD
Mon, September 14, 2020 11:09 - 2 posts
"The Orville" new SciFi on FOX
Fri, September 11, 2020 19:24 - 58 posts
Batwoman
Wed, July 15, 2020 20:03 - 21 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL