OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Alien Quadrilogy - Which editions should I watch?

POSTED BY: BIGRICHARD
UPDATED: Saturday, August 22, 2009 03:43
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 803
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, August 21, 2009 4:48 PM

BIGRICHARD


Hi all, looking for some advice today, if you don't mind!

I just bought the Alien Quadrilogy box set yesterday, and as each film comes with two versions, I was wondering what people suggest I watch as the 'definitive' version.

I've only seen Alien of the 4, so I'm starting fresh, and I'd prefer to watch the 'better' version of each film, so if you have a particular like/dislike for a version of each film, I'd love to hear about it.

Am very interested in seeing James Cameron's Aliens, seeing what David Fincher TRIED to do with Alien 3, and searching through the Resurrection wreckage to find the awesome work of Whedon.

So yes, any help is greatly appreciated! Cheers!

(I wager CiA will be in here with an opinion!)


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Saturday, August 22, 2009 3:43 AM

VILE


Watch the edition with only the first two movies!

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Picard
Fri, May 22, 2020 17:36 - 35 posts
Upload
Thu, May 14, 2020 21:50 - 1 posts
Snowpiercer
Thu, May 14, 2020 05:47 - 13 posts
Tales from the LOOP - Amazon Prime
Mon, May 4, 2020 18:28 - 16 posts
Carnival Row - amazon prime
Sun, March 15, 2020 16:47 - 31 posts
H.P. Lovecraft and Cthulhu
Fri, March 6, 2020 23:11 - 4 posts
Resident Alien; Tudyk is on Sy-fy this summer
Wed, March 4, 2020 19:10 - 4 posts
Emergence, and Evil
Thu, February 13, 2020 16:24 - 24 posts

Wed, February 12, 2020 16:54 - 51 posts
Counterpart (Calling all fans of Fringe)
Sat, February 8, 2020 20:09 - 4 posts
Binge-worthy?
Sat, February 8, 2020 20:07 - 43 posts
Attack on Titan.
Sun, February 2, 2020 22:48 - 5 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL