NEWS HEADLINE DISCUSSIONS

Firefly DVD featured in Borders Gift Catalog

POSTED BY: HAKEN
UPDATED: Sunday, November 23, 2003 03:14
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1503
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, November 18, 2003 2:54 PM

HAKEN

Likes to mess with stuffs.


A Firefly fan received his Borders Gift Catalog recently and reports that on page 60, under the 'Favorite TV Series' of the DVD section, the Firefly DVD set is featured as a 'best bet' for the holiday season.

The little blurb for the Firefly ad reads:

Quote:


Firefly
The Complete Series

For those who still miss the intelligence and depth of this short-lived sci-fi series, here is the full season, including three episodes that never aired.




NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, November 19, 2003 5:34 PM

VETERAN

Don't squat with your spurs on.


Sounds like Border's has better sense than Fox. When I read this type of news it makes me hopeful that a movie or at least a mini-series will actually happen.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, November 23, 2003 3:14 AM

AKFIREFLY


This kind of statement brings a tear to my eye. I guess I will NEVER understand why FOX felt this didn't merit the kind of advertising that stupid shows like Joe Millionaire get???

OH WELL
I will keep flyin'!!
Amanda

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Chiwetel Ejiofor interview
Tue, March 29, 2016 19:27 - 8 posts
Jubal Early spotted on Elementary
Tue, March 29, 2016 19:23 - 2 posts
Alan & nathan togeather again
Sat, February 6, 2016 09:46 - 6 posts
Alan Tudyk and Nathan Fillion discuss CONMAN and FIREFLY
Thu, January 28, 2016 23:52 - 6 posts
Whedonopolis A Whedon Verse Convention Press Release
Mon, November 2, 2015 22:08 - 1 posts
Firefly stars launch Indiegogo campaign for web series Con Man: 'It's the quickest way to see us back on a spaceship'
Sun, October 4, 2015 23:08 - 33 posts
New Serenity Comic in 2016
Sat, September 12, 2015 10:21 - 8 posts
Alan Tudyk in New Star Wars movie Rogue One
Mon, August 17, 2015 11:34 - 4 posts
Nathan Fillion To Return As Malcolm Reynolds In Firefly Online
Thu, July 30, 2015 17:49 - 13 posts
The Serenity flies into Battlestar Galactica
Mon, July 27, 2015 20:10 - 31 posts
Help Us Annotate Serenity
Tue, July 14, 2015 07:35 - 1 posts
Latest article about ConMan with new trailer
Sat, July 11, 2015 13:33 - 2 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL