NEWS HEADLINE DISCUSSIONS

Firefly DVD featured in Borders Gift Catalog

POSTED BY: HAKEN
UPDATED: Sunday, November 23, 2003 03:14
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1392
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, November 18, 2003 2:54 PM

HAKEN

Likes to mess with stuffs.


A Firefly fan received his Borders Gift Catalog recently and reports that on page 60, under the 'Favorite TV Series' of the DVD section, the Firefly DVD set is featured as a 'best bet' for the holiday season.

The little blurb for the Firefly ad reads:

Quote:


Firefly
The Complete Series

For those who still miss the intelligence and depth of this short-lived sci-fi series, here is the full season, including three episodes that never aired.




NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, November 19, 2003 5:34 PM

VETERAN

Don't squat with your spurs on.


Sounds like Border's has better sense than Fox. When I read this type of news it makes me hopeful that a movie or at least a mini-series will actually happen.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, November 23, 2003 3:14 AM

AKFIREFLY


This kind of statement brings a tear to my eye. I guess I will NEVER understand why FOX felt this didn't merit the kind of advertising that stupid shows like Joe Millionaire get???

OH WELL
I will keep flyin'!!
Amanda

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Full Firefly Cast Reunion at Dallas Comic-Con
Thu, April 24, 2014 10:41 - 4 posts
'Avengers' director Joss Whedon releases new film online
Mon, April 21, 2014 21:58 - 2 posts
Fanmade Firefly miniseries in the works!
Sun, April 20, 2014 14:34 - 5 posts
Knights of Badassdom still on hold for release?
Wed, April 2, 2014 13:52 - 9 posts
MTV Article about 9 shows to bring back - Firefly #3
Tue, April 1, 2014 20:04 - 4 posts
Avengers Cancels Seoul Shoot. Moves to Japan.
Tue, April 1, 2014 12:59 - 4 posts
2014 Browncoat Ball October 17-19th Hosted by Greenville SC Browncoats
Mon, March 31, 2014 16:47 - 4 posts
WHEDON SHEDS LIGHT ON "SERENITY'S" NEW DAY
Wed, March 5, 2014 14:50 - 21 posts
Keep Flyin': An Exclusive First Look at Firefly Online
Sun, March 2, 2014 08:11 - 10 posts
Nathan Fillion as the next Star Trek Captain?
Sun, February 23, 2014 15:59 - 4 posts
'Serenity': Zack Whedon Continues 'Firefly' With A Very Pregnant Zoe
Sun, February 16, 2014 19:07 - 10 posts
SERENITY: LEAVES ON THE WIND #1 Advance Review
Wed, February 12, 2014 19:06 - 15 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL

OUR SPONSORS