GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

BRITS: Persuade Channel 5 to buy up FF

POSTED BY: ROBINHOOD
UPDATED: Tuesday, March 22, 2005 01:03
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 643
PAGE 1 of 1

Monday, March 21, 2005 11:46 AM

ROBINHOOD


Seeing that Channel 5 have bought up at least 2 series of the The Dead Zone (poor spin off from a good movie) which was also intially shown on the UK SciFi channel, maybe they could also be persuaded to buy up the rights to FireFly too.
Okay, Channel 5 doesn't exactly have the highest viewing figures in the UK, but they're likely to be the ONLY terestrial channel here to show a series that was cancelled after just one season.
So if you haven't already Emailed them to tell them how damn good it is, get on to them ASAP, they may get to show it before September!!!!!

Yep..........................that went well!


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, March 21, 2005 12:50 PM

WHOISRIVER


The email is customerservices@five.tv

It may also be worth trying to get the BBC to pick up Firefly. I am actually working on this, as it happens, directly with somebody at the BBC.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Tuesday, March 22, 2005 1:03 AM

TRASK43


Sending an email now, it would be great if we could get one of the terrestrial stations to show firefly a month or so before the film came out.

www.summer-glau.com

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Thu, May 28, 2020 10:18 - 2111 posts
To any new folk, I apologize for there being incels on this board.
Wed, May 20, 2020 06:02 - 29 posts
Emoji Museum
Tue, May 19, 2020 01:16 - 69 posts
Escape From Tarkov, new hotfixes to patch 0.12.4: here are the various changes
Mon, March 30, 2020 21:12 - 1 posts
Host a CSTS 2020 Event! Registration is now Open!
Sun, March 15, 2020 13:40 - 1 posts
War Of The Worlds on Epix
Fri, March 13, 2020 10:58 - 26 posts
Real Estate...Vampire...Brides. Uh, ok?
Wed, March 4, 2020 14:46 - 1 posts
Thread of GIFs
Sun, March 1, 2020 15:27 - 8 posts
Thread of Font Colors
Sun, February 9, 2020 14:50 - 24 posts
Prodigal Son
Tue, February 4, 2020 03:50 - 5 posts
Has the FDA been complicit in intentionally mutating us??
Mon, February 3, 2020 20:11 - 33 posts
Suprise
Tue, January 28, 2020 15:40 - 2 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL