GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

John Hurt dead at age 77

POSTED BY: BRENDA
UPDATED: Thursday, February 2, 2017 18:05
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1052
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, January 27, 2017 10:53 PM

BRENDA


Well known British actor Sir John Hurt has died of cancer.

He had a long and varied career in such movies as "Alien", "Elephant Man" and on tv as Caligula in "I, Claudius".

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 12:18 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!


The War Doctor ... so many great roles.

Be at peace.

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 2:23 PM

BRENDA


The War Doctor was one of my favourites too.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 11:51 PM

REAVERFAN


One of those actors you like in everything. Even if the movie wasn't so good (Dungeons and Dragons, anyone?), he made it better.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, February 2, 2017 6:05 PM

AMDOBELL


Such sad news about John Hurt, a brilliant actor. We have lost so many wonderful folk including Ron Glass and Mary Tyler Moore et al. My heart goes out to his family. Ali D
"You can't take the sky from me!"

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Sun, December 17, 2017 11:26 - 1176 posts
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel - Anyone watching?
Sun, December 17, 2017 02:28 - 2 posts
Anyone watching Netflix' Godless?
Mon, December 11, 2017 12:50 - 31 posts
What Are You Listening to Right Now?
Sun, December 10, 2017 14:08 - 318 posts
Thread of Font Colors
Fri, December 8, 2017 11:10 - 12 posts
Best movie that only a few people know about
Sun, November 26, 2017 14:47 - 114 posts
Joss Whedon to direct 'Glee'
Sun, November 26, 2017 08:23 - 24 posts
What's Your Favorite Scene or Dialogue in Ariel?
Fri, November 17, 2017 04:03 - 2 posts
The NEW newb Welcome Mat thread...
Fri, November 17, 2017 03:54 - 157 posts
Looking at Trappist-1
Tue, November 14, 2017 03:55 - 3 posts
History of Mal's brown coat??
Sat, November 11, 2017 22:49 - 4 posts
Bigger Battery for the Firefly
Mon, November 6, 2017 21:23 - 8 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL