GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Differences between the 2 "Serenity" DVDs?

POSTED BY: INVADERPET87
UPDATED: Wednesday, December 7, 2011 00:35
SHORT URL: http://bit.ly/sSVws6
VIEWED: 874
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, December 6, 2011 8:16 PM

INVADERPET87


There's one DVD release, and a collector's edition. I know the collector's edition has the cast commentary, but are there any other differences. Are all the bonus features basically the same?

"She understands. She doesn't comprehend."

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, December 7, 2011 12:35 AM

MOOSE


The are quite a bit more extras.

From the case:
-extended scenes (different than the original's)
-A Filmaker's Journey (making of documentary)
-The Green Clan (doc about the cinematographer)
-SciFi Inside:Serenity (SciFi Channel's preview show)
-Session416 (the River viral vids)
-Take a walk on Serenity (a look at the Serenity set)

Plus the cast commentary and the extras from the original release.

And probably one of the coolest dvd cases I've seen, period.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Tue, April 25, 2017 08:37 - 913 posts
Summer
Mon, April 24, 2017 20:21 - 1 posts
Best movie that only a few people know about
Sun, April 23, 2017 22:33 - 91 posts
Fireflyfans.net Review
Sat, April 22, 2017 13:36 - 3 posts
Well, let's get this Guardians of the Galaxy 2 thread kicked off right...
Sat, April 22, 2017 00:08 - 25 posts
Chat Room
Wed, April 19, 2017 21:14 - 25 posts
Nathan to be on Brooklyn Nine-Nine
Wed, April 19, 2017 15:27 - 6 posts
CAPTION TIGHTPANTS: Aim to Misbehave #84
Tue, April 18, 2017 09:21 - 21 posts
Joss's Voice in the BDM?
Mon, April 17, 2017 21:03 - 8 posts
Firefly Timeline
Sun, April 16, 2017 12:12 - 46 posts
GHOST SHIP threatens to become the next big part of the Firefly 'verse!
Sat, April 15, 2017 10:06 - 5 posts
'Kings of Con' offers a funny look at Con life
Thu, April 13, 2017 15:29 - 4 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL