GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Differences between the 2 "Serenity" DVDs?

POSTED BY: INVADERPET87
UPDATED: Wednesday, December 7, 2011 00:35
SHORT URL: http://bit.ly/sSVws6
VIEWED: 933
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, December 6, 2011 8:16 PM

INVADERPET87


There's one DVD release, and a collector's edition. I know the collector's edition has the cast commentary, but are there any other differences. Are all the bonus features basically the same?

"She understands. She doesn't comprehend."

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, December 7, 2011 12:35 AM

MOOSE


The are quite a bit more extras.

From the case:
-extended scenes (different than the original's)
-A Filmaker's Journey (making of documentary)
-The Green Clan (doc about the cinematographer)
-SciFi Inside:Serenity (SciFi Channel's preview show)
-Session416 (the River viral vids)
-Take a walk on Serenity (a look at the Serenity set)

Plus the cast commentary and the extras from the original release.

And probably one of the coolest dvd cases I've seen, period.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Sun, February 25, 2018 10:39 - 1256 posts
New art needed for Can't Stop The Serenity
Fri, February 23, 2018 00:51 - 3 posts
Thread of Font Colors
Thu, February 22, 2018 19:10 - 16 posts
The Rookie Nathan Fillion,
Tue, February 20, 2018 23:58 - 2 posts
Write My Paper
Tue, February 20, 2018 05:24 - 1 posts
More Canadian Humour
Mon, February 19, 2018 19:12 - 14 posts
New Firefly books to be published
Mon, February 19, 2018 09:48 - 9 posts
B:IW Fan Film Update
Fri, February 16, 2018 17:30 - 16 posts
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel - Anyone watching?
Wed, February 14, 2018 04:24 - 37 posts
Patton's wife
Mon, February 12, 2018 01:54 - 17 posts
Canadian Humour eh
Sat, February 10, 2018 13:02 - 29 posts
Celestial Navigation Chart of the Verse
Thu, February 8, 2018 17:21 - 76 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL