GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Differences between the 2 "Serenity" DVDs?

POSTED BY: INVADERPET87
UPDATED: Wednesday, December 7, 2011 00:35
SHORT URL: http://bit.ly/sSVws6
VIEWED: 893
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, December 6, 2011 8:16 PM

INVADERPET87


There's one DVD release, and a collector's edition. I know the collector's edition has the cast commentary, but are there any other differences. Are all the bonus features basically the same?

"She understands. She doesn't comprehend."

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, December 7, 2011 12:35 AM

MOOSE


The are quite a bit more extras.

From the case:
-extended scenes (different than the original's)
-A Filmaker's Journey (making of documentary)
-The Green Clan (doc about the cinematographer)
-SciFi Inside:Serenity (SciFi Channel's preview show)
-Session416 (the River viral vids)
-Take a walk on Serenity (a look at the Serenity set)

Plus the cast commentary and the extras from the original release.

And probably one of the coolest dvd cases I've seen, period.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Wed, July 26, 2017 10:16 - 1005 posts
Legendary Actor and Sci Fi Icon Martin Landau
Mon, July 24, 2017 12:06 - 6 posts
Here's how season 2 was going to go
Sun, July 23, 2017 04:01 - 3 posts
A Prostitute, A Preacher, A Psychic, A Cowboy, And A Doctor Walk Onto A Set....
Sun, July 23, 2017 03:59 - 9 posts
History of Mal's brown coat??
Wed, July 19, 2017 13:03 - 3 posts
May the Force be with her - always.
Mon, July 17, 2017 04:33 - 33 posts
Best movie that only a few people know about
Mon, July 17, 2017 04:30 - 100 posts
Excellent and Affordable Essay Writing Services Based in the UK
Mon, July 17, 2017 01:40 - 2 posts
Serenity/Firefly License Plate?
Sun, July 16, 2017 20:56 - 26 posts
What Are You Listening to Right Now?
Sat, July 15, 2017 23:55 - 292 posts
Patton's wife
Tue, July 11, 2017 21:01 - 12 posts
"Adam is a Hottie"---FFF Version
Sun, July 9, 2017 03:38 - 842 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL