GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Differences between the 2 "Serenity" DVDs?

POSTED BY: INVADERPET87
UPDATED: Wednesday, December 7, 2011 00:35
SHORT URL: http://bit.ly/sSVws6
VIEWED: 882
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, December 6, 2011 8:16 PM

INVADERPET87


There's one DVD release, and a collector's edition. I know the collector's edition has the cast commentary, but are there any other differences. Are all the bonus features basically the same?

"She understands. She doesn't comprehend."

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, December 7, 2011 12:35 AM

MOOSE


The are quite a bit more extras.

From the case:
-extended scenes (different than the original's)
-A Filmaker's Journey (making of documentary)
-The Green Clan (doc about the cinematographer)
-SciFi Inside:Serenity (SciFi Channel's preview show)
-Session416 (the River viral vids)
-Take a walk on Serenity (a look at the Serenity set)

Plus the cast commentary and the extras from the original release.

And probably one of the coolest dvd cases I've seen, period.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Pirates of the Whatever... Number...Who's counting??...review...
Mon, May 29, 2017 16:03 - 1 posts
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Mon, May 29, 2017 08:26 - 946 posts
Do you think Firefly Online will ever be released?
Sun, May 28, 2017 16:28 - 50 posts
Emo Museum
Sat, May 27, 2017 14:36 - 60 posts
Buying a browncoat
Sat, May 27, 2017 09:00 - 11 posts
The NEW newb Welcome Mat thread...
Wed, May 24, 2017 18:44 - 154 posts
CAPTION TIGHTPANTS: Aim to Misbehave #84
Wed, May 24, 2017 13:04 - 23 posts
Best movie that only a few people know about
Mon, May 22, 2017 19:35 - 95 posts
S-Town podcast
Sun, May 21, 2017 13:00 - 1 posts
Accurate Firefly/Serenity Timeline
Thu, May 11, 2017 21:47 - 36 posts
"Adam is a Hottie"---FFF Version
Wed, May 3, 2017 03:44 - 841 posts
Twin Peaks Returns After 26 Years
Mon, May 1, 2017 21:28 - 3 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL