GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Differences between the 2 "Serenity" DVDs?

POSTED BY: INVADERPET87
UPDATED: Wednesday, December 7, 2011 00:35
SHORT URL: http://bit.ly/sSVws6
VIEWED: 768
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, December 6, 2011 8:16 PM

INVADERPET87


There's one DVD release, and a collector's edition. I know the collector's edition has the cast commentary, but are there any other differences. Are all the bonus features basically the same?

"She understands. She doesn't comprehend."

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, December 7, 2011 12:35 AM

MOOSE


The are quite a bit more extras.

From the case:
-extended scenes (different than the original's)
-A Filmaker's Journey (making of documentary)
-The Green Clan (doc about the cinematographer)
-SciFi Inside:Serenity (SciFi Channel's preview show)
-Session416 (the River viral vids)
-Take a walk on Serenity (a look at the Serenity set)

Plus the cast commentary and the extras from the original release.

And probably one of the coolest dvd cases I've seen, period.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
PSSST Wishi, Dun. Over 'ere.
Thu, September 3, 2015 17:52 - 413 posts
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Thu, September 3, 2015 14:07 - 305 posts
"Adam is a Hottie"---FFF Version
Thu, September 3, 2015 03:07 - 676 posts
What new fall TV shows are you looking forward to?
Wed, September 2, 2015 13:10 - 11 posts
Buck is back
Tue, September 1, 2015 22:13 - 5 posts
CAPTION TIGHTPANTS: Aim to Misbehave #68
Tue, September 1, 2015 13:25 - 11 posts
new member
Sat, August 29, 2015 11:22 - 5 posts
what episode do you think would happen if firefly ran for another season or more?
Fri, August 28, 2015 09:31 - 7 posts
CSTS event in Albuquerque, NM Friday 8/28/15. Dr. Horrible and some cool raffle items.
Thu, August 27, 2015 23:03 - 1 posts
CAPTION TIGHTPANTS: Aim to Misbehave #67
Tue, August 25, 2015 17:53 - 22 posts
Calling all Fan-Fic Writers!!
Mon, August 24, 2015 23:34 - 8 posts
your fFo character profile
Sun, August 23, 2015 07:30 - 1 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL