GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

A real life moon mission

POSTED BY: ASHEEPDOG
UPDATED: Wednesday, January 5, 2011 23:42
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 782
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, January 5, 2011 11:42 PM

TOADSMOOTHY


I wish it were a real life moon mission. Setting the goal of putting people and perhaps colonies on the moon (again) and on Mars was one of the few good ideas "W" had. Unfortunately, the current administration scrubbed it.

Actually, I am torn between thinking it a gross waste of money and resources on one hand and thinking we, as a species, need to accomplish space colonies on the other, as a lofty goal to strive for if nothing else.

The Chinese plan on going to the moon, the Russians do, the E.U., hell even India! How long will it be before the U.S. steps back up to the plate and shows 'em all how it's done? ;)

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
"The Orville" is moving from FOX to Hulu
Tue, July 23, 2019 21:00 - 9 posts
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Tue, July 23, 2019 10:54 - 1793 posts
Raleigh, NC CSTS Event July 21st 2019. Serenity Charity Screening.
Sun, July 21, 2019 02:14 - 1 posts
The NEW newb Welcome Mat thread...
Sun, July 14, 2019 14:27 - 166 posts
Salt Lake City CSTS Event July 13th 2019. Serenity Charity Screening.
Sat, July 13, 2019 12:27 - 2 posts
San Antonio, TX CSTS Event July 13-14th 2019. NDG Sci-Fest Alamo City Browncoats
Sat, July 13, 2019 12:13 - 1 posts
Help with finding a comic
Tue, July 9, 2019 21:09 - 5 posts
CREED II
Mon, July 8, 2019 00:50 - 1 posts
Albuquerque Serenity Charity Screening. Saturday, July 6th 2019. Historic KiMo Theatre!
Sat, July 6, 2019 01:47 - 1 posts
MAD Magazine to cease publication
Thu, July 4, 2019 12:06 - 3 posts
Philadelphia Serenity Charity Screening. Saturday, June 22th 2019. LIVE music by Sean Faust.
Sat, June 22, 2019 01:42 - 1 posts
Firefly - The Magnificent Nine Joss Whedon Consulting Editor
Sat, June 15, 2019 12:18 - 1 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL