GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

A real life moon mission

POSTED BY: ASHEEPDOG
UPDATED: Wednesday, January 5, 2011 23:42
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 768
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, January 5, 2011 11:42 PM

TOADSMOOTHY


I wish it were a real life moon mission. Setting the goal of putting people and perhaps colonies on the moon (again) and on Mars was one of the few good ideas "W" had. Unfortunately, the current administration scrubbed it.

Actually, I am torn between thinking it a gross waste of money and resources on one hand and thinking we, as a species, need to accomplish space colonies on the other, as a lofty goal to strive for if nothing else.

The Chinese plan on going to the moon, the Russians do, the E.U., hell even India! How long will it be before the U.S. steps back up to the plate and shows 'em all how it's done? ;)

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Sat, May 18, 2019 11:11 - 1727 posts
Thread of Font Colors
Wed, May 15, 2019 17:17 - 23 posts
Has there been a recent show or movie that had the same 'cultural impact' as Firefly...Probably YES
Tue, May 14, 2019 13:12 - 20 posts
Voting is now open for the CSTS 2019 Art Contest! Voting closes midnight (PDT) on Monday, April 8th.
Wed, May 8, 2019 09:58 - 3 posts
Call out to HAKEN
Mon, May 6, 2019 19:22 - 7 posts
Firefly / My Little Pony Art
Fri, May 3, 2019 07:37 - 60 posts
O.M.G. These guys! Take a listen. lol.
Thu, April 25, 2019 19:55 - 8 posts
Has the FDA been complicit in intentionally mutating us??
Sun, February 10, 2019 23:14 - 30 posts
Shohreh Aghdashloo in Serenity?Help, Cast Spoiler and spec,
Sun, February 3, 2019 14:17 - 6 posts
Anybody I used to know still post around here??????
Mon, January 28, 2019 03:19 - 312 posts
Prince Dead at 57
Thu, January 17, 2019 20:27 - 31 posts
Suprise
Thu, January 10, 2019 18:53 - 1 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL