GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

A real life moon mission

POSTED BY: ASHEEPDOG
UPDATED: Wednesday, January 5, 2011 23:42
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 834
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, January 5, 2011 11:42 PM

TOADSMOOTHY


I wish it were a real life moon mission. Setting the goal of putting people and perhaps colonies on the moon (again) and on Mars was one of the few good ideas "W" had. Unfortunately, the current administration scrubbed it.

Actually, I am torn between thinking it a gross waste of money and resources on one hand and thinking we, as a species, need to accomplish space colonies on the other, as a lofty goal to strive for if nothing else.

The Chinese plan on going to the moon, the Russians do, the E.U., hell even India! How long will it be before the U.S. steps back up to the plate and shows 'em all how it's done? ;)

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Thu, May 28, 2020 10:18 - 2111 posts
To any new folk, I apologize for there being incels on this board.
Wed, May 20, 2020 06:02 - 29 posts
Emoji Museum
Tue, May 19, 2020 01:16 - 69 posts
Escape From Tarkov, new hotfixes to patch 0.12.4: here are the various changes
Mon, March 30, 2020 21:12 - 1 posts
Host a CSTS 2020 Event! Registration is now Open!
Sun, March 15, 2020 13:40 - 1 posts
War Of The Worlds on Epix
Fri, March 13, 2020 10:58 - 26 posts
Real Estate...Vampire...Brides. Uh, ok?
Wed, March 4, 2020 14:46 - 1 posts
Thread of GIFs
Sun, March 1, 2020 15:27 - 8 posts
Thread of Font Colors
Sun, February 9, 2020 14:50 - 24 posts
Prodigal Son
Tue, February 4, 2020 03:50 - 5 posts
Has the FDA been complicit in intentionally mutating us??
Mon, February 3, 2020 20:11 - 33 posts
Suprise
Tue, January 28, 2020 15:40 - 2 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL